ComEd Energy RFPs

Renewables Documents
On September 30, 2009, the IPA submitted its Initial Power Procurement Plan ("Plan") to the Illinois Commerce Commission in compliance with Public Act 095-0481 (the "Act"), which includes the Illinois Power Agency Act ("IPA Act"). The Illinois Commerce Commission ("ICC") approved the Plan with modifications on December 28, 2009. The Plan provides for the acquisition of renewable energy credits ("RECs") for a term of one-year (the 2010-2011 period). PJM's Environmental Information System's ("EIS") Generation Attribute Tracking System ("GATS") and the Midwest Renewable Energy Tracking System ("M-RETS") will be utilized to independently verify the location of generation, resource type, as well as month and year of generation. The number of RECs to be procured is established in the IPA Procurement Plan and is subject to customer rate protection provisions in the Act. The evaluation of the bids will be based on cost effectiveness, as well as the location and type of the renewable resource.

All documents regarding Standard Products Procurement are found on the Standard Products Documents page. All documents regarding 2010 Long-Term Renewable Energy and RECs Procurement are found on the Long-Term Renewable Energy and RECs Documents page.

2010 REC RFP Results (May 24, 2010)

REC Confirmation Sheet – Supplier Fee (April 28, 2010)

Modifications to REC Post-Bid Letters of Credit

Modifications to REC Pre-Bid Letters of Credit

Redline Comparisons of 2010 REC Master Agreement: Draft (6-Apr) vs. Final (19-Apr) (April 19, 2010)

NOTE: For each component document, if no difference exists between the final document and the draft document, then no redline document is provided.

FINAL REC Master Agreement (April 19, 2010)

Redline Comparisons of 2010 REC Master Agreement to 2009 REC Master Agreement (April 8, 2010)

Bidder Information Call (April 6, 2010)

REC Master Agreement Comment Process (April 6, 2010)

REC Master Agreement (Draft) (April 6, 2010)

FINAL REC RFP Documents (April 6, 2010)

©2010 All rights reserved